You are here

School Staff

Meet the Staff

Administrators:

Name Position Email
Mrs. Tara Plantinga Principal tara.plantinga [at] abbyschools.ca

Teachers:

Name Position Div Email
Ms. Michelle O'Doherty ELL michelle.odoherty [at] abbyschools.ca
Mr. Zane Jiwa Grade 1 11 zane.jiwa [at] abbyschools.ca
Ms. Lara Kornelsen Grade 1 10 lara.kornelsen [at] abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Laura Feniak Grade 2 7 laura.feniak [at] abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Tammy Siganakis Grade K/1 10 tammy.siganakis [at] abbyschools.ca
Ms. Jayne Dirks Grades 4/5 1 jayne.dirks [at] abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Amanda Anserello Grades 2/3 5 amanda.anserello [at] abbyschools.ca
Ms. Jessica Bradley Grades 2/3 4 jessica.bradley [at] abbyschools.ca
Ms. Emily Derksen Grades 2/3 6 emily.derksen [at] abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Pat Kennaley Grades 4/5 2 pat.kennaley [at] abbyschools.ca
Miss Katie Rizzo Grades 4/5 3 katie.rizzo [at] abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Richelle Brock Kindergarten 9 richelle.brock [at] abbyschools.ca
Ms. Elaine Lee Kindergarten 12 elaine.lee [at] abbyschools.ca
Ms. Vanessa Warkentin Kindergarten 12 vanessa.warkentin [at] abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Carla Marcoux Library carla.marcoux [at] abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Margaret Bland LSS margaret.bland [at] abbyschools.ca
Ms. Jennifer Dyck LSS Jennifer.dyck [at] abbyschools.ca
Mr. Bobby Bhambra PE (T, W, Fri) bobby.bhambra [at] abbyschools.ca
Mr. Ted Brennan PE (TH) ted.brennan [at] abbyschools.ca
Ms. Kim Rioux SLP kim.rioux [at] abbyschools.ca

Counsellors:

Name Position Div Email
Ms. Serena Pettersen Counsellor Tuesdays & Fridays serena.pettersen [at] abbyschools.ca

Support Staff:

Name Position Email
Ms. Amanda Linklater Administrative Assistant amanda.linklater [at] abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Rupinder Dhaliwal EA rupinder.dhaliwal [at] abbyschools.ca
Ms. Patti Ellingson EA patti.ellingson [at] abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Stephanie Green EA stephanie.green [at] abbyschools.ca
Ms. Harpreet Grover EA harpreet.grover [at] abbyschools.ca
Ms. Gurpreet Grover EA gurpreet.grover [at] abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Roxi Lint EA roxi.lint [at] abbyschools.ca
Ms. Irene Lowdell EA irene.lowdell [at] abbyschools.ca
Ms. Nicole McCartney EA nicole.mccartney [at] abbyschools.ca
Ms. Alma Schlitt EA alma.schlitt [at] abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Brandi Weldon EA brandi.weldon [at] abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Pearl Baye Indigenous Support Worker pearl.baye [at] abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Jacqueline Stasiuk Library Tech
Mrs. Heather Esau Strong Start Facilitator heather.esau [at] abbyschools.ca
Ms. Michelle Martin Youth Care Worker michelle.martin [at] abbyschools.ca